Friday, September 22, 2017

Surrender Games by Lydia Michaels @SDSXXTours @Lydia_Michaels


Welcome!  I am so pleased to have you as a guest on my blog today.  Thank you! What makes a good story?
Emotion. High stakes. In depth character development.

What are you passionate about these days?
Writing. Finding books that haunt me long after the last page. My family. Game of Thrones.

What do you do to unwind and relax?
Couch, ice cream, fuzzy blanket, book...

How to find time to write as a parent?
My job is a job. I work M-F 9-5. If I have a deadline, my day starts at 4am. I have an office in our house and I go to work as if I had a commute. If the glass door is closed my family knows I’m busy and shouldn’t be disturbed. If it’s open, they know they can come in if they need something. Summers are a challenge, since the kiddies are home, so I typically work from 4am-noon then the rest of the day is fun summer stuff.

What made you want to become an author and do you feel it was the right decision?  
I don’t know if there has ever been a more “right” decision in my life. I became an author by accident. Never in a million years did I expect a career in writing. When I found it, my soul exhaled. I wouldn’t be surprised if I bled ink, because writing is in my bones. It’s a part of me.

A day in the life of the author?
Wake up. Coffee. Get people dressed and out the door (Don’t forget to get self dressed). More coffee. Check emails. Marketing and social media updates. Writing and editing. Reading. Wine. Lather, rinse, repeat…

Advice they would give new authors?
Keep going. And DO NOT compare yourself to others! Tomorrow, just be better than the author you are today.


The Surrender Trilogy was released in 2013. It was an Apple iBooks
Bestseller. Surrender Games is a spin-off of The
Surrender Trilogy. It is a series that features the side characters
of the trilogy and will eventually deliver each hero and heroine’s HEA.
It is highly recommended that readers read The Surrender
Trilogy BEFORE reading Surrender Games.

Buy links are shown later in this post

Sacrifice of the Pawn
Surrender Games Book 1
by Lydia Michaels
Genre: Adult Contemporary Romance
Surrender Games follows the emotionally charged and highly erotic contemporary
romance saga, The Surrender Trilogy.
Isadora Patras has sacrificed years raising her younger siblings, Lucian and
Antoinette. As her brother and sister grow more independent, she
feels her purpose is lost. Aching to do something selfish and hungry
for a taste of the forbidden, she takes a lover—her father’s
protégé and trusted family friend, Sawyer Bishop.
In a secret affair trust is tested, respect is bartered, and reputations
are on the line. Sawyer has always been Isadora’s mentor, but now
it’s her move. She’s through being a pawn and ready to demand the
respect of a Queen.
The Surrender Games Series should be read after The Surrender Trilogy.

Goodreads * Amazon

Unsure what to make of the shift in energy, she collected her glass from the bar to buy time, but something was definitely different, and she didn’t understand why.
“Is something wrong, Sawyer?”
His gaze followed her as she came to sit on the empty side of the settee. “When did you stop calling me Mr. Bishop?”
The soft, cajoling rumble of his voice was more soothing than probing. Voices like that could make audio instructions sound like Shakespeare.
Thinking over his question, her brow tightened. “I’m not sure. I suppose I was a teenager when you invited me to call you by your first name. Should I go back to calling you Mr. Bishop?” she teased. It seemed silly to think of him as anything other than Sawyer.
Turning his wrist, the ice in his glass shifted. “The boys … they’ve be friends for a long time.”
“And hopefully they will be forever.”
“And I’ve been your father’s friend for as long as I can recall. He gave me a job when I was fresh out of college.”
“And now you run one of his companies. What is it you’re trying to say, Sawyer?”
“You’re very young, Isadora. Too young to have a boy in college and a ten-year-old in your care, but you do it with the maturity of an experienced woman.”
“Thank you, but Lucian’s my brother, not my son. And Toni… I may act like her mother, but I’m not. I take no joy in erasing our mother’s memory.”
He glanced at his empty glass, the filtered moonlight reflecting in the crystal as he placed it on the table. “I should go.”
Tipping her glass over his, she filled it with a finger of scotch. “Not before you finish your drink.”
Peering through thick, black lashes, he gave her a questioning look that made her feel immediately foolish. Why had she done that?
He twisted to face her. “What are you doing, Isadora?”
“I don’t know. I’ve had a lot to drink.” Her voice dropped to a rasp as her gaze latched onto his, holding so tight she could hardly spare a blink.
“Is that it then?”
Her lashes fluttered, breaking the spell, and she laughed nervously. Those eyes were hypnotic, especially when he looked directly into hers. She shook her head, shaking off the affect. “Is that what?”
Lifting his glass, he finished her offering in one swallow, placed the tumbler on the table, and stood. She rose as well, the camaraderie they’d shared earlier rapidly evaporating. 

Queen of the Knight
Surrender Games Book 2
The game has changed and no player’s position is safe…
In a world of power, money, deceit, and lust, no player is exactly how
they seem. Love and trust are at stake when the game is changed and
old enemies come out of hiding, disguised as friends.
Isadora Patras must proceed wisely. After thirteen years of heartbreak and
denial, she no longer trusts her instincts. One man embodies her
past, the other could be her future, but which one holds her heart?
Isadora must choose between her family and two very different men.
Either way, her choice could cost her everything.
In a game of kings, bishops, rooks, and knights there are no guarantees.
But if Isadora wants to be a Queen, someone will have to lose.
The Surrender Games Series should be read after The Surrender Trilogy.

Falling In
The Surrender Trilogy Book 1
Breaking Out
The Surrender Games Trilogy Book 2
Coming Home
The Surrender Games Trilogy Book 3

Lydia Michaels is an award winning author of over 30 contemporary romance
novels. She lives in Pennsylvania with her wonderfully supportive
husband, beautiful daughter, and many crazy fur babies. If she is not
off spending time with her family you can usually find Lydia at her
computer working on her next story or hiding somewhere quiet with a
great book. She loves taking a romantic plot with steamy chemistry
and pressing the bounds of love. Her books are intellectual, erotic,
haunting, always centered on love.
Lydia Michaels' darkly compelling Surrender Trilogy was an Apple iBooks bestseller and she
has been featured in USA Today. In 2015 she was the winner of The
Best of Bucks Award and she has been nominated as Best Author in the
Bucks Happening Magazine three years running [2015, 2016, and 2017].
She is a four time nominee for the prestigious RONE Award.

Follow the tour HERE

for exclusive excerpts, guest posts and two giveaways!

Goodreads Giveaway

Lydia Michaels is giving away 3 autographed copies of Falling In (The
Surrender Trilogy 1) to celebrate the release of the first book in
Link to Goodreads Giveaway:
Post a Comment